Skip to content

[5] Teapot.

01/19/2010
tags: ,

I’m not the only person excited about this teapot. Believe me, all my housemates are too. And even one of their boyfriends. It’s amazing. I think I’ve already used it like 47 times since I’ve gotten back to Syracuse (which was only 3 days ago). Reasons why we love this teapot. A) It’s green. Duh. My favorite color. B) It whistles. No more accidentally forgetting about boiling water and coming back an hour later only to find your water evaporated and pan burnt to a crisp. and C) The reason I have it. Because my mother got it for Christmas and didn’t want it because “It matches the kitchen too much.” Ha! Thanks Mom!

ALSO: I think there may have been an attachment mix-up and the link to my blog was sent instead. That’s great that you’re here, but now you need the information that the attachment would have had. So here it is!!

Where I’m From: Collaborations with Students at Fowler High School
January 4-Febuary 12
Gallery Reception
Thursday January 21, 5-7pm
THE LINK GALLERY AT THE WAREHOUSE 350 W. Fayette St (at S.West St)

Please come if you can! These kids’ work is amazing and they have some awesome stories to tell.
Thanks!
<3S
2 Comments leave one →
  1. jill permalink
    01/19/2010 10:37 pm

    That is one lucky teapot to have found such a welcoming home! Great angle on this shot.

  2. carrie permalink
    01/20/2010 5:11 pm

    i’m quite jealous that you have a teapot that color. I’m glad it found a home that wanted it :)

Leave a Reply

