Skip to content

Things That Make Today Great.

01/02/2010
tags: , ,

Today is Saturday, which automatically makes today great, but here are a few other reasons, just in case you aren’t convinced.

1. Going to Grandma’s. Even if it’s only for a few hours, it’s still fun to see the extended family. Also, the probability of good food and Christmas presents is pretty high.

2. Going to Boston… For the Campus Crusade Boston Winter Conference. The events of the past few days (aka, having a really good God-talk with some friends on New Year’s Eve Eve) have definitely gotten me even more excited about what God is going to teach me at the conference. I’m ready for something great.

3. Seventh Heaven reruns. Last night I watched 4 episodes from the 4th season and I’m not gonna lie, I cried at least once during every episode. Ohh, the good old days. Ruthie is my favorite character. In one episode, her and Simon were feeling guilty about something they did, so they went to a bunch of “God’s people” to get help. Ruthie explained to every person that her and Simon were trying to be good so they didn’t have to go to “you know where” and then she’d follow that up with a funny comparison. My favorite was “You know… like a hot campfire where everyone is roasting marshmallows, except this time, you’re the marshmallow.”

4. Kittens. I have 2 and right now they’re curled up on my bed. A bit of a contrast to last night at midnight when they were wrestling and running around the house and knocking things over. Either way, I like ’em. I’m thinking about packing them in my suitcase and bringing them to Syracuse for the spring semester. Wouldn’t that be delightful.

5. Coffee. The last few days I didn’t have any and I didn’t miss it. Until two minutes ago when I DID have some and I realized I DO miss it. It’s a good sign, because next semester is approaching fast and I gotta admit, me and coffee are best friends while school is in session.

6. NEW SOCKS. I can’t even begin to express my love for matching, new, soft, warm, colorful SOCKS! I got likeeeeee… 8 new pairs for Christmas, and they’ve been through the laundry and they’re STILL paired! (Normally, once they go through the wash they never see their partner again. But not this time!) These ones are really great too, because the toes of them are complimentary colored to the not-toes part of them. So they’re really fun to look at. My favorite colors are the hot pink and black ones. So great. Ok. Enough about socks.

Umm, that’s all for now.

<3S

Oh wait! My New Year’s Resolution:: Takin’ it straight from the Bible.

Ephesians 5:15-17

15Be very careful, then, how you live—not as unwise but as wise, 16making the most of every opportunity, because the days are evil. 17Therefore do not be foolish, but understand what the Lord’s will is.

So, uh, I’m gonna need accountability on this one, but that’s my resolution in a nutshell.

<3S

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

