Skip to content

This picture has absolutely nothing to do with New Years…

12/31/2009
tags:

..but I like it. and I’ve never blogged it before. And I needed a fun picture to wish you a Happy New Years with. (And I just spelled 4 words wrong in the initial typing of all those sentences, including this one.)

This year’s been a learning one. I learned that I loooove traveling, the Spanish language, sketching on a daily basis, and good ol’ coffee. I learned that even though I love meeting people, I hate the fact that I’ll probably never see some of them again. I’ve learned how it feels to lose a close family member. I’ve learned the importance of friends who set me straight and tell me when I’m wrong.

I actually just got back from a weekend at my camp with a bunch of good friends, and some of the conversations I had last night (…earrrrly this morning) hit me hard. We talked a lot about the things we tend to get caught up in that don’t matter in the long run. The only thing that matters is Jesus and my relationship with him and the Father… and I know that I’ve known that forever, but I forget a lot of things, and there’s something about late night talks with friends who are being real with you that remind you how important these things really are. My basic conclusion of the night was that I don’t want to waste my life. And so this year… I’m not gonna.

And that’s that.

Happy New Year, friends.

<3S

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

